

RICHMOND JETS MINOR HOCKEYASSOCIATION

P.O. BOX 94488, RICHMOND, BRITISH COLUMBIA V6Y 2V6

Annual General Meeting Minutes 2021

7:00 pm, June 1, 2021 Zoom Video Conferencing

The meeting was chaired by Eric Bernal - President

- 1. **Welcome and call to order, 7:05pm** Eric Bernal.
- 2. Introduction and opening remarks by AGM Chair Eric Bernal
- 3. **Establish quorum and review meeting rules** Quorum established 48 members in attendance.
- 4. **Review Agenda** Agenda reviewed, no addition to the agenda.
- 5. Approval of 2020 AGM Minutes:

Motion to approve 2020 AGM (June 19th, 2020) Meeting Minutes; Moved by Eric Bernal, Seconded by Amber Kovich, carried.

- 6. Annual Reports:
 - Presentation by Executive Director Wayne Carleton
 - ➤ **Volunteer Committee** Volunteer Recognition was presented based on member survey from April 2021.
 - > Scholarship Committee RJMHA Graduating Scholarship and a PCAHA Scholarship award winners were presented and include:
 - Joshua Freeland PCAHA U21 Earle Sinkie Award
 - RJMHA Scholarships were awarded to: Garrett Mcleod; Shaun Yau;
 Alexander Barber; Aidan So; Jake Trueman; Tyler Matsuo
 - RJMHA Award Of Merit was awarded to James Lecy
 - Finance Committee: Hanif Hamir RJMHA Treasurer
 - Presentation of finance and audit committee report and financial statements for year ending March 31, 2021, were reviewed including responding to questions.
 - Question was asked on other financial relief programs and are we using them? Hanif responded indicating more of the relief funds are at low value and with are current cash position it would be difficult to acquire funds other than what is received from the Gaming Grant.



RICHMOND JETS MINOR HOCKEYASSOCIATION

P.O. BOX 94488, RICHMOND, BRITISH COLUMBIA V6Y 2V6

7. Special Resolution - Amendments to Bylaws:

- Presentation by Governance Committee & Director Eric Schroter.
 - Summary of Bylaw amendments were presented and previously uploaded onto the RJMHA website in April 2021 for review by all members.
 - Questions answered by Eric Schroter.
- Motion to approve the Bylaw Amendments; Moved by Eric Schroter, Seconded by Tod McPherson, carried (88% in favor).

8. Call for Nominations for President & Directors:

- Pam Allen Director called for nominations for President.
- Eric Bernal's nomination for President was confirmed prior to the AGM.
- There were no nominations from the floor.
- Eric Bernal was elected as President by acclamation.
- **Pam Allen** Director called for nominations for directors.
- The following nominations (9) were confirmed prior to the AGM Kana Tezuka, Trent Gustafson, Madeleine Lau, Amber Kovich, Jason Titus, Mark Rustia, Val Lingam, Michael Starchuk, Zan Chow
- Nominations were called from the floor. There was one nomination from the floor for **Cory Kemp** and the nominee accepted the nomination.
- In accordance with the current Bylaws and Constitution the board can constitute 11 to 14 directors. Three directors are returning for a second term.
- Therefore, Kana Tezuka, Trent Gustafson, Madeleine Lau, Amber Kovich, Jason Titus, Mark Rustia, Val Lingam, Michael Starchuk, Zan Chow and Corey Kemp were elected as Directors by acclamation.

9. New Business & related Questions:

- A member asked about the Risk Manager position and Eric Schroter (previous Risk manager) provided a summary.
- Final Comments & Motion to Adjourn 8:00pm
 Motion to adjourn: Bruce Ratzlaff, Seconded by Amber Kovich, carried.